Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. HR001126S0011 · DARPA - Information Processing Technologies Office

Open

Information Processing Techniques Office Office-Wide

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Jun 22, 2027
Posted
Jun 22, 2026
Last verified
4 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Science and Technology and other Research and Development
  • Research & Discovery
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • AI, Computing & Cybersecurity
Official description from grants.gov

This Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) seeks revolutionary research ideas for topics not being addressed by ongoing IPTO programs or other published solicitations. Potential proposers are highly encouraged to visit the IPTO technical office page (https://www.darpa.mil/about/offices/ipto) to view current and upcoming IPTO programs and solicitations in order to avoid proposing efforts that duplicate existing activities or that are responsive to other published IPTO solicitations.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 12.910 · Research and Technology Development

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (12.910), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 35 $542,857 $319,904 – $776,203
FY 2025 60 $500,000 $495,065 – $1,704,216
FY 2024 105 $1,257,100 $500,000 – $3,999,559
FY 2023 102 $849,674 $499,864 – $3,364,052
FY 2022 76 $860,611 $499,830 – $2,475,588
FY 2021 83 $500,000 $397,018 – $2,071,579
Who wins it Higher education (87), Business (4), Nonprofit (3) of 461 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (78) · MA (48) · NY (33) · PA (24) · FL (13)
Largest recent awards
  1. CLEMSON UNIVERSITY $84,554,520 · FY 2021
  2. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $24,183,802 · FY 2024
  3. NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY $22,201,894 · FY 2021
  4. MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY $19,057,788 · FY 2021
  5. UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA $17,807,271 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 31, 2026