No. PAR-27-064 · National Institutes of Health
NIAID Clinical Trial Implementation Cooperative Agreement (U01 Clinical Trial Required)
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Jul 5, 2029
- Posted
- Jun 16, 2026
- Last verified
- 5 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
This notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) encourages applications for implementation of investigator-initiated, milestone driven clinical trials that need enhanced oversight, and as applicable, include mechanistic studies. Mechanistic work in clinical trials may be of great value because it promotes the understanding of human diseases and the development of future therapeutic modalities. Support is available for clinical trials up to 5 years, as well as for extended clinical trials of 6- or 7-years.Investigators are encouraged to visit this NIH website for additional information about the overall mission and research areas of NIAID.Only one clinical trial may be proposed in each NIAID Clinical Trial Implementation Cooperative Agreement (U01) application. In accordance with NIH standard peer-review processes, the applications will be peer-reviewed, and only meritorious applications will be considered.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.855 · Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.855), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 1,817 | $295,722 | $146,402 – $737,210 |
| FY 2025 | 1,596 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1,720 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,711 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,576 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,857 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 10,277 — award counts are complete.
- SCRIPPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE $3,679,976 · FY 2026
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,499,366 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $3,414,775 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $3,389,992 · FY 2026
- ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $3,204,071 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026