Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. DFOP0017180 · Bureau Of Educational and Cultural Affairs

Open

Annual Program Statement for U.S. Presentation at International Architecture Biennales

Dealbreakers Cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$475,000 – $475,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Jan 1, 2099
Posted
Jul 17, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Arts
Official description from grants.gov

The U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Cultural Programs Division (ECA/PE/C/CU) seeks to advance international understanding of American values by exposing foreign audiences to innovative and compelling architectural designs that reflect U.S. foreign policy and foster international dialogue on shared global challenges.

Who can apply

  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 19.415 · Professional and Cultural Exchange Programs - Citizen Exchanges

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (19.415), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 2 $95,500 $93,250 – $97,750
FY 2025 28 $1,025,000 $576,707 – $2,147,500
FY 2024 47 $814,000 $377,636 – $1,921,000
FY 2023 40 $962,500 $475,071 – $2,216,750
FY 2022 75 $1,100,000 $377,500 – $2,125,000
FY 2021 62 $750,000 $347,153 – $1,987,500

For comparison, this notice advertises $475,000 – $475,000.

Who wins it Nonprofit (209), Higher education (26), Individuals (4) of 254 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states DC (85) · NY (25) · VT (23) · CA (19) · VA (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. AMERICAN COUNCILS FOR INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION: ACTR/ACCELS, INC. $20,570,000 · FY 2022
  2. INTERNATIONAL RESEARCH AND EXCHANGES BOARD INC. $19,800,000 · FY 2022
  3. ASPEN INSTITUTE, INC. (THE) $16,320,000 · FY 2021
  4. INSTITUTE OF INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION INC $10,940,000 · FY 2021
  5. WORLD LEARNING INC. $10,247,222 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 20, 2026