Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. 2026-NTIA-NEGP · DOC NIST ERA

Open

Native Entities Grant Program

Dealbreakers Cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
~100
Application deadline
Nov 17, 2026
Posted
Jun 17, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Science and Technology and other Research and Development
  • Capacity Building & Technical Assistance
  • Tribal & Indigenous Communities
  • Infrastructure & Public Works
Official description from grants.gov

NTIA is soliciting applications for the Native Entities Grant Program (“Program”), authorized by the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act of 2021, Division F, Title III, Public Law 117-58, 135 Stat. 429, 1209 (November 15, 2021) (codified at 47 U.S.C. §1701, 1721, et seq.) (the “Digital Equity Act of 2021” or “Act”). The Act authorizes two programs that set aside funds for Indian Tribes, Alaska Native entities, and Native Hawaiian organizations (collectively “Native Entities”): the “State Digital Equity Capacity Grant Program” and the “Digital Equity Competitive Grant Program.” To reduce administrative burden and cost, NTIA is releasing the funds for both programs through a single application process.

Who can apply

  • Others
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 11.036 · Digital Equity Competitive Grant Program

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (11.036), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 4 $9,334,432 $6,011,067 – $14,483,388
FY 2024 0
FY 2023 0
FY 2022 0
FY 2021 0
Who wins it Nonprofit (3), Local government (1) of 4 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states AK (1) · NV (1) · NY (1) · OH (1)
Largest recent awards
  1. NATIONAL DIGITAL INCLUSION ALLIANCE $25,766,653 · FY 2025
  2. CLARK COUNTY, NV $10,722,300 · FY 2025
  3. BRISTOL BAY NATIVE ASSOCIATION, INC. $7,946,564 · FY 2025
  4. INTERNATIONAL RESCUE COMMITTEE, INC. $204,575 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 8, 2026

Change history

Since we first indexed it
  1. Aug 4, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced
  2. Jul 31, 2026 Deadline moved: Sep 17, 2026 → Nov 17, 2026