Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. PAR-25-317 · National Institutes of Health

Open

Risk and Protective Factors of Family Health and Family Level Interventions (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
May 8, 2027
Posted
Dec 13, 2024
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Education
  • Health
  • Research & Discovery
  • Children, Youth & Families
  • Low-Income & Underserved Communities
  • Biomedical & Disease Research
  • Child Welfare & Family Services
  • Public Health, Prevention & Nutrition
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of this initiative is to advance the science of minority health and health disparities by supporting research on family health and well-being and resilience. The NIMHD Research Framework recognizes family health, family well-being, and family resilience as critically important areas of research to decrease disparities and promote equity.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Small businesses
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Set-aside Set aside or prioritized for: Faith-based organization; HBCU; HSI; Other minority-serving institution; Tribal college (TCU)
“Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)” — From the announcement

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.273 · Alcohol Research Programs

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.273), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 100 $308,491 $157,932 – $601,291
FY 2025 175 $440,566 $194,934 – $1,114,948
FY 2024 237 $420,927 $153,632 – $1,110,810
FY 2023 327 $619,032 $350,328 – $1,806,361
FY 2022 314 $897,120 $369,477 – $2,547,224
FY 2021 274

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,427 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (1,103), Nonprofit (187), Business (75) of 1,427 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (118) · NC (58) · NY (57) · PA (41) · TX (40)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $36,249,682 · FY 2022
  2. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,079,530 · FY 2022
  3. BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $6,335,676 · FY 2023
  4. VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY $5,361,769 · FY 2024
  5. LOHOCLA RESEARCH CORP $5,128,513 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026

Assistance listing 93.307 · Minority Health and Health Disparities Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.307), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 40 $768,076 $248,928 – $851,492
FY 2025 57 $604,863 $333,504 – $1,512,644
FY 2024 182 $465,783 $308,121 – $1,983,267
FY 2023 212 $1,299,549 $438,782 – $2,594,510
FY 2022 249 $1,408,033 $444,695 – $2,988,012
FY 2021 168 $2,071,562 $431,619 – $3,273,896
Who wins it Higher education (660), Nonprofit (111), Business (97) of 908 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (114) · NY (92) · MA (45) · TX (45) · PA (26)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $40,426,614 · FY 2021
  2. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $30,744,792 · FY 2021
  3. CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL LOS ANGELES $27,816,472 · FY 2021
  4. UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $27,671,310 · FY 2021
  5. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $24,809,662 · FY 2021

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026

Assistance listing 93.310 · Trans-NIH Research Support

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.310), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 115 $582,838 $418,649 – $860,735
FY 2025 401 $786,876 $385,000 – $1,467,198
FY 2024 455 $1,174,898 $558,715 – $2,057,532
FY 2023 643 $1,437,358 $1,200,000 – $2,578,153
FY 2022 666
FY 2021 689

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,969 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (2,212), Nonprofit (582), Business (34) of 2,969 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (153) · MA (103) · NY (93) · PA (63) · MI (21)
Largest recent awards
  1. THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $34,424,926 · FY 2023
  2. THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $33,014,143 · FY 2023
  3. MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE (A NONPROFIT CORPORATION) $17,574,818 · FY 2024
  4. TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $16,308,508 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER RESEARCH INSTITUTE, INC. $14,064,599 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026

Assistance listing 93.313 · NIH Office of Research on Women's Health

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.313), not just this notice.

No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026

Assistance listing 93.361 · Nursing Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.361), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 53 $732,795 $180,941 – $1,130,466
FY 2025 62 $675,031 $385,758 – $1,535,483
FY 2024 98 $473,202 $285,582 – $1,868,705
FY 2023 102 $758,157 $158,307 – $2,468,665
FY 2022 118 $493,973 $295,328 – $2,431,395
FY 2021 108 $478,145 $361,349 – $2,696,899
Who wins it Higher education (429), Nonprofit (54), Business (33) of 541 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states NY (48) · CA (35) · MD (32) · PA (31) · OH (25)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES $13,344,757 · FY 2022
  2. THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO $10,385,570 · FY 2025
  3. BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $8,282,292 · FY 2021
  4. THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $6,476,031 · FY 2025
  5. UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI $4,547,851 · FY 2023

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026

Assistance listing 93.399 · Cancer Control

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.399), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 1 $2,490,206 $2,490,206 – $2,490,206
FY 2024 13 $3,165,783 $804,361 – $3,227,950
FY 2023 7 $1,121,797 $947,583 – $1,353,065
FY 2022 14 $4,573,965 $2,523,875 – $6,154,995
FY 2021 5 $3,186,801 $2,957,140 – $3,199,301
Who wins it Higher education (28), Nonprofit (8) of 40 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (5) · WA (5) · MI (3) · NY (3) · GA (2)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF DELAWARE $16,730,455 · FY 2021
  2. VIRGINIA POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE & STATE UNIVERSITY $8,183,001 · FY 2022
  3. FRED HUTCHINSON CANCER CENTER $7,696,898 · FY 2022
  4. THE INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $6,471,989 · FY 2022
  5. WEILL MEDICAL COLLEGE OF CORNELL UNIVERSITY $4,655,326 · FY 2022

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026