Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. HHS-2026-ACF-ECD-YJ-0058 · Administration for Children and Families

Open

Evaluations of Practices for Program Integrity and Fraud Prevention

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$125,000 – $425,000
Expected awards
~12
Application deadline
Sep 8, 2026 6 days left
Posted
Aug 10, 2026
Last verified
3 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Income Security and Social Services
  • Capacity Building & Technical Assistance
  • Research & Discovery
  • Children, Youth & Families
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • Child Welfare & Family Services
  • Public Health, Prevention & Nutrition
  • Research Infrastructure, Instrumentation & Data
Official description from grants.gov

The Evaluations of Practices for Program Integrity and Fraud Prevention program supports partnerships between CCDF Lead Agencies and research organizations to identify promising strategies to prevent fraud and waste and examine how well these efforts work. A key goal of this program is to share promising practices with other states, territories, and Tribes and to guide child care policy decisions and program improvement efforts to improve program integrity and reduce waste and fraud, including through improved data systems.Projects must be conducted through partnerships between CCDF Lead Agencies (i.e., states, territories, or Tribes) and researchers from institutions of higher education, state agencies, research organizations, and/or other organizations with expertise in policy research. Partnership teams are expected to work collaboratively throughout all phases of the project to ensure that the research addresses CCDF Lead Agency priorities and aligns with ACF priorities. These collaborations should be mutually beneficial, provide high-quality evidence to inform policy decisions, and build capacity for policy-relevant research. Partnerships will also strengthen the field"s ability to produce and use rigorous research to inform child care policies. Teams are expected to participate in a research consortium, attend ACF-sponsored meetings, and share research findings.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Small businesses
  • Special district governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Set-aside Set aside or prioritized for: Faith-based organization
“Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible for awards under this funding opportunity.” — From the announcement

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.575 · Child Care and Development Block Grant

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.575), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 266 $932,004 $234,933 – $5,592,162
FY 2025 549 $210,912 $13,178 – $1,765,527
FY 2024 305 $610,758 $189,448 – $1,309,012
FY 2023 319
FY 2022 348
FY 2021 915

For comparison, this notice advertises $125,000 – $425,000.

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,702 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Tribal government (2,085), State government (466), Higher education (53) of 2,702 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (138) · OK (124) · WA (78) · NM (58) · AK (52)
Largest recent awards
  1. TEXAS WORKFORCE COMMISSION $986,339,965 · FY 2025
  2. DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES CALIFORNIA $737,509,641 · FY 2025
  3. FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION $540,726,737 · FY 2026
  4. CHILDREN & FAMILY SERVICES, NEW YORK OFFICE OF $410,754,755 · FY 2026
  5. DEPARTMENT OF EARLY CARE & LEARNING GEORGIA $340,528,595 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 11, 2026

Change history

Since we first indexed it
  1. Aug 11, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
  2. Aug 11, 2026 Deadline set: Sep 8, 2026