Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. PAR-27-024 · National Institutes of Health

Open

Biomedical Technology Optimization and Dissemination Center (BTOD) (RM1 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Jan 29, 2029
Posted
Jun 8, 2026
Last verified
5 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Health
  • Capacity Building & Technical Assistance
  • Technology & Product Development
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • Biomedical & Disease Research
  • Research Infrastructure, Instrumentation & Data
Official description from grants.gov

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) encourages applications for NIGMS Biomedical Technology Optimization and Dissemination (BTOD) Centers to support late-stage technology optimization and sustainable dissemination of the technologies to the wider biomedical research community. A BTOD Center should be at the leading edge of its field with respect to both technology optimization and engagement with relevant research communities.BTOD projects must address biomedical research areas within the NIGMS mission. Potential applicants are strongly encouraged to consult with NIGMS staff about adherence of their proposed research strategy to the Institute's goals and mission and its responsiveness to this NOFO.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Small businesses
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.859 · Biomedical Research and Research Training

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.859), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1,048 $420,000 $325,870 – $487,506
FY 2025 1,115
FY 2024 1,171
FY 2023 1,383
FY 2022 1,574
FY 2021 1,321

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 7,612 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (6,024), Nonprofit (734), Business (565) of 7,612 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (149) · NY (81) · TX (73) · PA (60) · MA (55)
Largest recent awards
  1. UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER $5,185,402 · FY 2026
  2. UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM $3,654,310 · FY 2026
  3. THE TRUSTEES OF PRINCETON UNIVERSITY $2,993,000 · FY 2026
  4. BATTELLE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE $2,843,142 · FY 2026
  5. UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE $2,652,150 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026