Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. 2027NEA04PA · National Endowment for the Arts

Open

Partnership Agreement Grants, FY 2027

Dealbreakers Cost share: not stated Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
$400,000 – $2,500,000
Expected awards
Not specified
Application deadline
Sep 29, 2026 27 days left
Posted
Jun 4, 2026
Last verified
2 days ago

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Arts
  • Capacity Building & Technical Assistance
  • General Public / Community-wide
  • Arts, Culture, Humanities & Historic Preservation
Official description from grants.gov

The National Endowment for the Arts’ State & Regional Partnership Agreement grants are awarded to the nation’s 56 state and jurisdictional arts agencies (SAAs), and the six regional arts organizations (RAOs) whose members comprise SAAs.

Who can apply

  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 45.025 · Promotion of the Arts Partnership Agreements

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (45.025), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 0
FY 2025 62 $1,093,588 $1,015,458 – $1,241,920
FY 2024 60 $1,002,000 $937,089 – $1,153,452
FY 2023 61 $1,000,540 $934,100 – $1,136,787
FY 2022 64 $901,917 $827,208 – $1,008,429
FY 2021 66 $829,950 $770,644 – $939,613

For comparison, this notice advertises $400,000 – $2,500,000.

Who wins it State government (277), Nonprofit (36) of 313 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CO (10) · DC (10) · GA (8) · MA (6) · MD (6)
Largest recent awards
  1. CREATIVE WEST $2,617,692 · FY 2023
  2. MID ATLANTIC ARTS, INC. $2,071,600 · FY 2024
  3. SOUTH ARTS, INC. $2,024,400 · FY 2025
  4. ARTS MIDWEST, INCORPORATED $1,949,712 · FY 2023
  5. MID-AMERICA ARTS ALLIANCE $1,746,800 · FY 2025

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 28, 2026