No. 26-507 · U.S. National Science Foundation
National Science Foundation Fostering Interdisciplinary Networks to Develop Emergent and Responsive Solutions Foundry
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Nov 18, 2026
- Posted
- Mar 23, 2026
- Last verified
- 7 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThe NSF FINDERS FOUNDRY program funds technology-based projects to improve K-12 STEM learning and workforce development through a Planning phase and, for selected teams, a Development phase. Eligible applicants are U.S.-based two- and four-year colleges and universities, certain U.S.-based nonprofit non-academic organizations, state and local governments, and federally recognized Tribal Nations. Each leadership team must include at least one K-12 educator, one technologist, one researcher, and one parent or guardian, and only one proposal per organization and per PI or co-PI is allowed for each phase. The announcement does not state award sizes, number of awards, or cost-share requirements, and it does not mention geographic set-asides beyond requiring U.S.-based eligible organizations.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The NSF FINDERS FOUNDRY program supports collaboration among K-12 educators, technologists, and researchers to develop innovative solutions to persistent challenges in learning and workforce development. These challenges are identified by K-12 students, families, and educators. The program aims to create and scale evidence-based practices, tools, and technologies that improve learning outcomes and prepare students for a digital, Artificial Intelligence (AI)-driven future. A key focus is early exposure to AI to build curiosity, understanding, and readiness for future careers. The program encourages partnerships across sectors - schools, universities, industry, government, and nonprofits - to co-design responsive, technology-based solutions. NSF FINDERS FOUNDRY program includes two phases: Planning and Development. Planning proposals help teams explore one of several focus areas. Only teams awarded Planning grants may submit Development proposals, which support the growth and implementation of promising ideas. The program aligns with national priorities, including the Executive Order 14277, “Advancing Artificial Intelligence Education for American Youth ” (April 23, 2025), and the CHIPS and Science Act of 2022, Public Law 117-167 , Sections 10381-10383 and 10395.
Who can apply
- Others
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 47.076 · STEM Education (formerly Education and Human Resources)
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (47.076), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 93 | $743,868 | $218,502 – $1,887,597 |
| FY 2025 | 803 | $475,000 | $242,507 – $1,000,000 |
| FY 2024 | 1,421 | $398,874 | $200,164 – $909,820 |
| FY 2023 | 1,303 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,344 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,191 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 6,155 — award counts are complete.
- GEORGIA TECH RESEARCH CORP $8,990,942 · FY 2025
- THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO $8,000,000 · FY 2025
- CAL POLY POMONA FOUNDATION INC $7,500,000 · FY 2025
- FLORIDA A & M UNIVERSITY $7,500,000 · FY 2025
- MONTANA TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY $7,500,000 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 5, 2026
Assistance listing 47.084 · NSF Technology, Innovation, and Partnerships
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (47.084), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 199 | $304,926 | $50,000 – $1,149,405 |
| FY 2025 | 908 | $305,000 | $50,000 – $997,540 |
| FY 2024 | 1,040 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,102 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 623 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 268 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,140 — award counts are complete.
- ACTIVATE GLOBAL INC $14,978,985 · FY 2025
- OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY $7,500,000 · FY 2026
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $7,500,000 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF ALASKA FAIRBANKS $7,500,000 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT $7,500,000 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 5, 2026
Change history
Since we first indexed it- Jul 25, 2026 Grant announcement document replaced