No. PA-24-182 · National Institutes of Health
Mentored Clinical Scientist Research Career Development Award (Parent K08 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
Not reimbursement-only
“Grant: A financial assistance mechanism providing money, property, or both to an eligible entity to carry out an approved project or activity.” — From the announcement
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- May 8, 2027
- Posted
- Apr 24, 2024
- Last verified
- 4 days ago
At a glance
AI summaryThis program provides salary and research support for 3 to 5 years of mentored career development for clinical doctoral degree holders in biomedical, behavioral, translational, or clinical research. It does not allow applicants to lead an independent clinical trial, clinical trial feasibility study, or ancillary clinical trial, though a mentor-led or co-mentor-led clinical trial experience may be included. Eligible applicants include many U.S. institutions and nonprofit, government, for-profit, and other organizations, but foreign organizations and non-U.S. components of U.S. organizations are not eligible to apply. The award has no cost sharing requirement, the total project period may not exceed 5 years, and indirect costs are reimbursed at 8% of modified total direct costs.
AI-generated summary — verify against the announcement
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
The primary purpose of the NIH Mentored Clinical Scientist Research Career Development Awards (K08) program is to prepare qualified individuals for careers that have a significant impact on the health-related research needs of the Nation. This program represents the continuation of a long-standing NIH program that provides support and "protected time" to individuals with a clinical doctoral degree for an intensive, supervised research career development experience in the fields of biomedical and behavioral research, including translational research.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.113 · Environmental Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.113), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 149 | $379,262 | $119,524 – $644,459 |
| FY 2025 | 210 | $431,750 | $254,376 – $1,187,118 |
| FY 2024 | 281 | $583,878 | $300,000 – $1,672,899 |
| FY 2023 | 242 | $587,197 | $216,320 – $1,842,227 |
| FY 2022 | 258 | $465,538 | $259,613 – $2,117,638 |
| FY 2021 | 239 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,379 — award counts are complete.
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $32,769,976 · FY 2023
- NORTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY $10,038,112 · FY 2023
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,460,610 · FY 2022
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $9,120,320 · FY 2022
- TRUSTEES OF BOSTON UNIVERSITY $8,944,898 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.121 · Oral Diseases and Disorders Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.121), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 155 | $429,000 | $306,500 – $571,863 |
| FY 2025 | 277 | $429,000 | $310,295 – $829,259 |
| FY 2024 | 301 | $491,193 | $310,985 – $1,283,003 |
| FY 2023 | 320 | $444,000 | $298,673 – $1,756,575 |
| FY 2022 | 295 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 305 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,653 — award counts are complete.
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $6,128,166 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,961,133 · FY 2023
- RESEARCH FOUNDATION OF THE CITY UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK $4,002,156 · FY 2023
- DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $3,742,682 · FY 2025
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $3,736,064 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.172 · Human Genome Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.172), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 59 | $719,909 | $248,971 – $2,040,991 |
| FY 2025 | 100 | $491,802 | $283,764 – $1,360,276 |
| FY 2024 | 180 | $737,013 | $395,019 – $1,360,662 |
| FY 2023 | 179 | $766,801 | $392,035 – $2,341,997 |
| FY 2022 | 175 | $894,953 | $401,519 – $2,830,080 |
| FY 2021 | 215 | $1,999,233 | $431,511 – $5,047,468 |
- BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $26,395,336 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $24,964,130 · FY 2021
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $22,977,417 · FY 2021
- THE BROAD INSTITUTE, INC $22,339,977 · FY 2021
- JACKSON LABORATORY $21,311,202 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.173 · Research Related to Deafness and Communication Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.173), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 170 | $416,419 | $134,042 – $648,731 |
| FY 2025 | 238 | $418,797 | $187,647 – $1,008,401 |
| FY 2024 | 283 | $464,268 | $152,978 – $1,268,772 |
| FY 2023 | 260 | $689,002 | $272,758 – $1,868,608 |
| FY 2022 | 286 | $570,000 | $145,264 – $2,113,099 |
| FY 2021 | 246 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,483 — award counts are complete.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $4,621,171 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES $4,589,310 · FY 2023
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $4,474,844 · FY 2022
- OREGON HEALTH & SCIENCE UNIVERSITY $3,863,432 · FY 2022
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $3,579,023 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 16, 2026
Assistance listing 93.213 · Research and Training in Complementary and Integrative Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.213), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 58 | $441,813 | $190,230 – $676,906 |
| FY 2025 | 51 | $472,500 | $321,065 – $1,329,943 |
| FY 2024 | 100 | $562,397 | $286,558 – $1,285,052 |
| FY 2023 | 92 | $695,557 | $380,313 – $1,709,004 |
| FY 2022 | 94 | $715,153 | $419,983 – $1,985,928 |
| FY 2021 | 92 | $1,686,420 | $625,217 – $3,082,386 |
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $21,646,919 · FY 2022
- UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $11,192,369 · FY 2022
- DUKE UNIVERSITY $7,025,837 · FY 2022
- THE RAND CORPORATION $6,237,409 · FY 2023
- THE SPAULDING REHABILITATION HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,991,655 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 21, 2026
Assistance listing 93.233 · National Center on Sleep Disorders Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.233), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.242 · Mental Health Research Grants
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.242), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 491 | $451,000 | $167,702 – $811,948 |
| FY 2025 | 600 | $731,738 | $320,544 – $1,460,736 |
| FY 2024 | 883 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 898 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 986 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 945 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,803 — award counts are complete.
- MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY $21,714,815 · FY 2025
- OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $19,515,757 · FY 2025
- ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $18,270,924 · FY 2025
- DUKE UNIVERSITY $15,039,330 · FY 2025
- ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $12,007,972 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026
Assistance listing 93.273 · Alcohol Research Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.273), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 100 | $308,491 | $157,932 – $601,291 |
| FY 2025 | 175 | $440,566 | $194,934 – $1,114,948 |
| FY 2024 | 237 | $420,927 | $153,632 – $1,110,810 |
| FY 2023 | 327 | $619,032 | $350,328 – $1,806,361 |
| FY 2022 | 314 | $897,120 | $369,477 – $2,547,224 |
| FY 2021 | 274 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,427 — award counts are complete.
- THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY $36,249,682 · FY 2022
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $9,079,530 · FY 2022
- BOARD OF REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA $6,335,676 · FY 2023
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY $5,361,769 · FY 2024
- LOHOCLA RESEARCH CORP $5,128,513 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 6, 2026
Assistance listing 93.279 · Drug Use and Addiction Research Programs
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.279), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 428 | $422,523 | $183,034 – $700,682 |
| FY 2025 | 588 | $709,054 | $348,214 – $1,489,059 |
| FY 2024 | 714 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 724 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 740 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 606 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 3,800 — award counts are complete.
- FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY $7,372,834 · FY 2025
- BETH ISRAEL DEACONESS MEDICAL CENTER, INC. $7,081,684 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $7,003,822 · FY 2025
- REACX PHARMACEUTICALS, INC. $6,900,000 · FY 2025
- WORCESTER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE $6,889,914 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.286 · Discovery and Applied Research for Technological Innovations to Improve Human Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.286), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 127 | $276,000 | $117,190 – $583,962 |
| FY 2025 | 240 | $555,997 | $296,281 – $1,161,259 |
| FY 2024 | 231 | $589,216 | $349,987 – $1,434,349 |
| FY 2023 | 252 | $652,889 | $409,140 – $1,745,975 |
| FY 2022 | 303 | $691,306 | $420,665 – $2,168,108 |
| FY 2021 | 285 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,438 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS $6,543,053 · FY 2022
- ALLEN INSTITUTE $6,281,935 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $5,888,124 · FY 2024
- WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY, THE $4,858,373 · FY 2024
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, THE $4,329,771 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.307 · Minority Health and Health Disparities Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.307), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 40 | $768,076 | $248,928 – $851,492 |
| FY 2025 | 57 | $604,863 | $333,504 – $1,512,644 |
| FY 2024 | 182 | $465,783 | $308,121 – $1,983,267 |
| FY 2023 | 212 | $1,299,549 | $438,782 – $2,594,510 |
| FY 2022 | 249 | $1,408,033 | $444,695 – $2,988,012 |
| FY 2021 | 168 | $2,071,562 | $431,619 – $3,273,896 |
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $40,426,614 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $30,744,792 · FY 2021
- CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL LOS ANGELES $27,816,472 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $27,671,310 · FY 2021
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA $24,809,662 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.310 · Trans-NIH Research Support
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.310), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 115 | $582,838 | $418,649 – $860,735 |
| FY 2025 | 401 | $786,876 | $385,000 – $1,467,198 |
| FY 2024 | 455 | $1,174,898 | $558,715 – $2,057,532 |
| FY 2023 | 643 | $1,437,358 | $1,200,000 – $2,578,153 |
| FY 2022 | 666 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 689 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,969 — award counts are complete.
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $34,424,926 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $33,014,143 · FY 2023
- MAYO CLINIC JACKSONVILLE (A NONPROFIT CORPORATION) $17,574,818 · FY 2024
- TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE $16,308,508 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF KANSAS MEDICAL CENTER RESEARCH INSTITUTE, INC. $14,064,599 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 18, 2026
Assistance listing 93.313 · NIH Office of Research on Women's Health
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.313), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 30, 2026
Assistance listing 93.398 · Cancer Research Manpower
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.398), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 276 | $54,054 | $47,103 – $150,818 |
| FY 2025 | 345 | $123,409 | $87,964 – $287,576 |
| FY 2024 | 322 | $223,327 | $109,842 – $537,651 |
| FY 2023 | 381 | $632,297 | $272,352 – $830,594 |
| FY 2022 | 363 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 443 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,130 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL $4,313,330 · FY 2024
- NEW YORK UNIVERSITY $2,239,066 · FY 2023
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $1,780,430 · FY 2023
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $1,674,301 · FY 2024
- TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY $1,480,091 · FY 2024
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.837 · Cardiovascular Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.837), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 910 | $406,108 | $121,423 – $769,962 |
| FY 2025 | 1,358 | $638,002 | $257,444 – $1,262,955 |
| FY 2024 | 1,513 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,478 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,536 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,389 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,184 — award counts are complete.
- CHILDRENS HOSPITAL MEDICAL CENTER $6,452,040 · FY 2026
- KAISER FOUNDATION HOSPITALS $3,918,561 · FY 2025
- ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI $3,605,083 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH - OF THE COMMONWEALTH SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION $3,229,552 · FY 2026
- NORTHERN CALIFORNIA INSTITUTE FOR RESEARCH AND EDUCATION, INC. $3,002,716 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026
Assistance listing 93.838 · Lung Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.838), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.839 · Blood Diseases and Resources Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.839), not just this notice.
No grants-family awards recorded for this program since FY 2021 — it may be new, renamed, or not yet reported to USASpending.
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.840 · Translation and Implementation Science Research for Heart, Lung, Blood Diseases, and Sleep Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.840), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2025 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1 | $1,998,060 | $1,998,060 – $1,998,060 |
| FY 2023 | 8 | $718,015 | $520,326 – $1,181,909 |
| FY 2022 | 0 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 0 | — | — |
- MICHIGAN PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTE $1,332,220 · FY 2023
- INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH $1,304,518 · FY 2023
- MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH $1,141,039 · FY 2023
- SOUTHERN NEVADA HEALTH DIST $762,811 · FY 2023
- COUNTY OF CHARLESTON $673,219 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.846 · Arthritis, Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.846), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 148 | $377,506 | $124,696 – $576,799 |
| FY 2025 | 274 | $432,326 | $224,620 – $1,053,137 |
| FY 2024 | 357 | $473,099 | $306,518 – $1,364,153 |
| FY 2023 | 400 | $611,188 | $300,000 – $1,870,687 |
| FY 2022 | 420 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 357 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 1,956 — award counts are complete.
- WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY $10,449,074 · FY 2023
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $5,795,791 · FY 2023
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $3,579,362 · FY 2023
- VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER $3,213,591 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF ALABAMA AT BIRMINGHAM $3,106,910 · FY 2023
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.847 · Diabetes, Digestive, and Kidney Diseases Extramural Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.847), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 616 | $537,141 | $153,319 – $771,172 |
| FY 2025 | 659 | $730,832 | $270,038 – $1,572,806 |
| FY 2024 | 929 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 961 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 975 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,012 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 5,152 — award counts are complete.
- BECKMAN RESEARCH INSTITUTE OF THE CITY OF HOPE $6,282,406 · FY 2026
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $5,583,712 · FY 2026
- RECTOR & VISITORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA $5,180,852 · FY 2026
- NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY $4,764,127 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA $4,640,761 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.853 · Extramural Research Programs in the Neurosciences and Neurological Disorders
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.853), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 654 | $405,461 | $120,825 – $587,738 |
| FY 2025 | 923 | $491,085 | $157,949 – $1,077,840 |
| FY 2024 | 1,031 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,194 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,228 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,132 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 6,162 — award counts are complete.
- THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITY $5,747,701 · FY 2025
- YALE UNIV $4,888,497 · FY 2025
- MAYO CLINIC $3,746,535 · FY 2026
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,153,019 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES $3,109,857 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.855 · Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.855), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 1,817 | $295,722 | $146,402 – $737,210 |
| FY 2025 | 1,596 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1,720 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,711 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,576 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,857 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 10,277 — award counts are complete.
- SCRIPPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE $3,679,976 · FY 2026
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,499,366 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $3,414,775 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $3,389,992 · FY 2026
- ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $3,204,071 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.859 · Biomedical Research and Research Training
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.859), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 1,048 | $420,000 | $325,870 – $487,506 |
| FY 2025 | 1,115 | — | — |
| FY 2024 | 1,171 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,383 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,574 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,321 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 7,612 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER $5,185,402 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM $3,654,310 · FY 2026
- THE TRUSTEES OF PRINCETON UNIVERSITY $2,993,000 · FY 2026
- BATTELLE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE $2,843,142 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE $2,652,150 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.865 · Child Health and Human Development Extramural Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.865), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 386 | $392,826 | $79,188 – $593,582 |
| FY 2025 | 665 | $452,972 | $178,000 – $1,225,547 |
| FY 2024 | 785 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 835 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 799 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 764 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 4,234 — award counts are complete.
- PRESIDENT AND FELLOWS OF HARVARD COLLEGE $16,115,056 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI $15,385,183 · FY 2025
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $6,635,347 · FY 2025
- GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE) $5,117,920 · FY 2025
- RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE $4,847,747 · FY 2025
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.866 · Aging Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.866), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 795 | $493,972 | $248,999 – $713,195 |
| FY 2025 | 1,033 | $643,089 | $467,538 – $1,733,010 |
| FY 2024 | 1,560 | — | — |
| FY 2023 | 1,539 | — | — |
| FY 2022 | 1,715 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 1,595 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 8,237 — award counts are complete.
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN $15,345,206 · FY 2026
- UNIVERSITY OF UTAH $10,793,501 · FY 2025
- THE TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK $10,223,348 · FY 2026
- SUTTER BAY HOSPITALS $9,466,491 · FY 2025
- TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT, INC. $8,296,115 · FY 2026
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.867 · Vision Research
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.867), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 189 | $440,263 | $132,837 – $633,742 |
| FY 2025 | 309 | $464,903 | $260,661 – $1,026,742 |
| FY 2024 | 408 | $630,967 | $342,920 – $1,431,708 |
| FY 2023 | 401 | $771,099 | $422,359 – $1,867,311 |
| FY 2022 | 391 | — | — |
| FY 2021 | 394 | — | — |
Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 2,092 — award counts are complete.
- UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO $8,283,963 · FY 2024
- REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $5,256,090 · FY 2023
- OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE $4,539,043 · FY 2025
- ALLEN INSTITUTE $4,260,011 · FY 2025
- THE GENERAL HOSPITAL CORPORATION $4,026,010 · FY 2024
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026
Assistance listing 93.879 · Medical Library Assistance
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.879), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 31 | $349,875 | $149,897 – $642,658 |
| FY 2025 | 34 | $614,550 | $462,000 – $823,053 |
| FY 2024 | 56 | $485,250 | $224,711 – $995,406 |
| FY 2023 | 53 | $727,873 | $286,324 – $1,435,500 |
| FY 2022 | 61 | $812,919 | $413,880 – $1,390,150 |
| FY 2021 | 63 | $1,329,473 | $351,797 – $1,651,842 |
- UNIVERSITY OF UTAH $11,107,283 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, BALTIMORE $10,600,468 · FY 2021
- UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $6,868,908 · FY 2021
- THE MEDICAL UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA $6,810,297 · FY 2021
- THE UNIVERSITY OF IOWA $6,236,524 · FY 2021
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 24, 2026