Skip to content
Simpler Grants

No. RFA-AI-27-004 · National Institutes of Health

Open

Atopic Dermatitis Research Network (ADRN) (U19 Clinical Trial Optional)

Dealbreakers No cost share required Audit: not stated Reimbursement-only: not stated
Award range
Not specified
Expected awards
~4
Application deadline
Sep 24, 2026 22 days left
Posted
Jun 29, 2026
Last verified
Yesterday

At a glance

No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.

What it funds

  • Health
  • Research & Discovery
  • Training, Fellowship & Career Development
  • Patients & People with Health Conditions
  • Researchers & Scholars
  • Biomedical & Disease Research
Official description from grants.gov

The purpose of this notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) is to solicit applications for the Atopic Dermatitis Research Network (ADRN) program. The ADRN program will support Centers that integrate clinical and translational research to improve our understanding and management of atopic dermatitis with emphasis on chronic skin inflammation and the defense mechanisms of the skin.

Who can apply

  • City or township governments
  • County governments
  • For-profit organizations other than small businesses
  • Independent school districts
  • Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
  • Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
  • Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
  • Others
  • Private institutions of higher education
  • Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
  • Public housing authorities / Indian housing authorities
  • Small businesses
  • Special district governments
  • State governments
Geographic restriction None found in the announcement — likely nationwide
Set-aside Set aside or prioritized for: Faith-based organization
“Faith-based or Community-based Organizations” — From the announcement

Program history

USASpending.gov

Assistance listing 93.855 · Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research

Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.855), not just this notice.

Fiscal year Awards Median award Middle half
FY 2026 (so far) 1,817 $295,722 $146,402 – $737,210
FY 2025 1,596
FY 2024 1,720
FY 2023 1,711
FY 2022 1,576
FY 2021 1,857

Dollar figures are based on the 1,000 most recent awards we store, not all 10,277 — award counts are complete.

Who wins it Higher education (7,336), Nonprofit (1,735), Business (694) of 10,277 awards — categories can overlap.
Top states CA (122) · MA (85) · NY (78) · PA (69) · TX (47)
Largest recent awards
  1. SCRIPPS RESEARCH INSTITUTE $3,679,976 · FY 2026
  2. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE $3,499,366 · FY 2026
  3. UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON $3,414,775 · FY 2026
  4. UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA $3,389,992 · FY 2026
  5. ALBERT EINSTEIN COLLEGE OF MEDICINE $3,204,071 · FY 2026

Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 23, 2026

Change history

Since we first indexed it
  1. Jul 18, 2026 Eligibility text updated
  2. Jul 11, 2026 Title updated
  3. Jul 11, 2026 Status: forecasted → open
  4. Jul 11, 2026 Deadline set: Sep 24, 2026