No. PAR-25-444 · National Institutes of Health
Cancer Center Support Grants (CCSGs) for NCI-designated Cancer Centers (P30 Clinical Trial Optional)
- Award range
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Application deadline
- Sep 25, 2028
- Posted
- Nov 26, 2025
- Last verified
- 6 days ago
At a glance
No plain-language summary yet for this grant — the official description below is the best source.
What it funds
Official description from grants.gov
This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) invites applications for P30 Cancer Center Support Grants (CCSGs) to support NCI-Designated Cancer Centers. CCSGs support three types of Cancer Centers: 1) Comprehensive Cancer Centers, which demonstrate reasonable depth and breadth of research activities in each of three major areas: basic laboratory; clinical; and prevention, control and population-based research, and which have substantial transdisciplinary research that bridges these scientific areas; and 2) Clinical Cancer Centers, which are primarily focused on basic laboratory; clinical; and prevention, cancer control, and population-based research; or some combination of these areas, and 3) Basic Cancer Centers, which focus on basic laboratory research. The purpose of all types of NCI-Designated Cancer Centers is to capitalize on all institutional cancer research capabilities, integrating meritorious research into a single transdisciplinary research enterprise across all institutional boundaries. Cancer Centers supported through this NOFO are expected to serve as major sources of discovery of the nature of cancer and of development of more effective approaches to prevention, diagnosis, and therapy; to contribute significantly to the development of Shared Resources that support research; to collaborate and coordinate their research efforts with other NCI-funded programs and investigators; and to disseminate research findings for the benefit of the community.
Who can apply
- City or township governments
- County governments
- For-profit organizations other than small businesses
- Independent school districts
- Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized)
- Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized)
- Nonprofits with 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status (other than higher education)
- Others
- Private institutions of higher education
- Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Small businesses
- Special district governments
- State governments
Program history
USASpending.govAssistance listing 93.397 · Cancer Centers Support Grants
Real awards this federal program has made — the whole assistance listing (93.397), not just this notice.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Median award | Middle half |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2026 (so far) | 5 | $2,194,434 | $1,903,195 – $2,433,959 |
| FY 2025 | 10 | $2,537,207 | $2,375,699 – $4,459,824 |
| FY 2024 | 7 | $2,990,890 | $2,679,270 – $4,459,717 |
| FY 2023 | 37 | $5,032,714 | $3,565,803 – $6,579,500 |
| FY 2022 | 28 | $7,662,829 | $6,469,855 – $8,676,165 |
| FY 2021 | 19 | $8,558,061 | $1,477,302 – $10,594,524 |
- CORIELL INSTITUTE FOR MEDICAL RESEARCH, INC. $11,903,446 · FY 2021
- DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE, INC. $11,406,521 · FY 2022
- THE WISTAR INSTITUTE OF ANATOMY AND BIOLOGY $11,313,382 · FY 2021
- SLOAN-KETTERING INSTITUTE FOR CANCER RESEARCH $10,766,802 · FY 2021
- INSTITUTE FOR SYSTEMS BIOLOGY $10,596,037 · FY 2022
Source: USASpending.gov · refreshed Aug 22, 2026